State CPE Licensing Requirements

Colorado CPE

Please note: The CPE Information provided in this section relates to CPAs only.
[Return to state selection]
 
 
Accepted:       Accepted
 
Renewal Date:       November 30th of odd numbered years.
 
Reporting Period:       Biennial from 1/1 of even years to 12/31 of odd years.
 
Required Hours:       80 hours.
 
Ethics Required:       4 hours of CPE must be in Ethics, of which up to two hours may be in Colorado Rules & Regulations. Note: new licensees and those reactivating need to take a 2 CPE course specifically in Colorado Rules and Regulations. Our 4 CPE ethics course does NOT fulfill this requirement.
 
Subject Rqmts:       Effective January 1, 2010, Colorado has repealed its designation of Code A and Code B subjects. The following subjects are acceptable for CPE courses as defined by NASBA's CPE Fields of Study: Accounting, Accounting (Governmental), Auditing, Auditing (Governmental), Administrative Practice, Social Environment of Business, Regulatory Ethics, Business Law, Business Management and Organization, Finance, Management Advisory Services, Marketing, Behavioral Ethics, Communications, Personnel/HR, Personal Development, Computer Science, Economics, Mathematics, Production, Specialized Knowledge and Application, and Taxes.
 
Credit Limits:       Personal Development is limited to a maximum of 16 hours.
 
Other Policies:       Colorado accepts courses from providers that are members of NASBA's National Registry of CPE Sponsors. Colorado accepts Quality Assurance Service (QAS) hours.
 
Contact Info:       Colorado State Board of Accountancy
1560 Broadway
Suite 1350
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: 303-894-7800
Fax: 303-894-2310
 
Web address:       https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/Accountancy
 

© 2016 MasterCPE LLC
7683 SE 27th St., #216
Mercer Island, WA 98040
    

MasterCPE

Continuing Education for Smart Professionals